Danube S3 Cluster - DEMETER Open Call #1 – DEVELOP


Calling all Agri-tech SMEs.

Up to €30,000 equity-free funding per selected project available to integrate agri-tech solutions into DEMETER’s HUB.

The DEMETER Open Call #1 – DEVELOP aims to attract and engage startups/ SMEs with technology products that can be implemented within the agro-business sector. DEMETER will fund the integration and interoperability activities of these technology solutions. Such solutions will enlarge and enrich the pool of technology offers/options within DEMETER, towards the co-creation of particular solutions to overcome end-users’ needs and challenges.  A total budget of €300,000 is available with 8-12 applications expected to be selected.

Danube S3 Cluster project partner ITC is partner in this project.

The DEMETER HUB centralises the full description of all the components, devices,services, data sources, platforms etc that are accessible for deployment.

Deadline: Apply before 18 November 2020, at 17:00 CET

DEMETER aims to put digital means at the service of farmers:

1. Using a human-in-the-loop model that constantly focuses on mixing human knowledge and expertise with digital information.

2. Focusing on interoperability as the main digital enabler, extending the coverage of interoperability across data, services, platforms, M2M (machine to machine) communication, and online intelligence but also human knowledge, and the implementation of interoperability by connecting farmers, advisors and providers of ICT solutions and machinery.

3. Transforming the sector by building the solution on an array of digital technologies: Internet of Things, Earth Observation, Big Data, Artificial Intelligence, and of digital practices: cooperation, mobility and open innovation.

These choices have been made working with DEMETER’s large user base (approximately 6,000 farmers) and extensive piloting coverage (20 pilots across 18 countries – Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey).



Programme co-funded by European Union funds (ERDF, IPA, ENI)