Launch of the RegioStarts Awards 2016


The European Commission has launched the 2016 edition of the RegioStarts Awards.

These awards aim to identify good practice in regional development and to highlight original and innovative projects which could be inspiring to other regions and project managers. 

The categories for 2016 are:

- Smart Growth: Emerging opportunities in the global economy

- Sustainable Growth: Circular Economy

- Inclusive Growth: Integrated living - building inclusive and non-segregated communities

- CityStar: Innovative solutions for sustainable urban development

- Effective management: Making a difference by managing differently 

Deadline for submission of proposals: 15th April.

More information here.

Programme co-funded by European Union funds (ERDF, IPA, ENI)